Skip to content
DEPOT, Te Whare Toi is open from Tues-Sat, 10am-4pm

Congratulations Wallace Art Award Winners and Finalists

The Depot Artspace would like to congratulate the finalists and winners of the Wallace Art Awards, one of the most prestigious awards in New Zealand. A total of 475 entries were submitted for the Awards this year with 83 works in a variety of media selected as finalists.

We went along on Monday the 2nd and had a blast, especially since we were fortunate enough to be standing next to the Paramount Award winner, Jae Hoon Lee and his friends for whom it was obviously a total surprise! As with every Wallace Award opening the gallery was packed to suffocation point, with viewing opportunities decidedly limited. We shall return soon to take in the art work. Thank you for a great night Wallace Arts Trust.

Congratulations to:
Jae Hoon Lee  (Paramount Award Winner)
Sam Foley (Kaipara Foundation Award)
Steve Rood (Fulbright-Wallace Award)
Julia deVille (Vermont Award Winner)
Glen Hayward (2nd Runner-Up)
Marita Hewitt (First Runner-Up)
Madeleine Child (Jury Award)

We would especially like to pass on our best wishes to the following artists who were finalists and have been involved with the Depot Artspace through ArtsLabSatellite and Depot Galleries and Cultural Icons:
Weilun Ha, Alexander Bartleet, Harvey Benge, Roy Good, Gary Mackay, Dawn Flower, Christian Nicolson, Shannon Novak, Claudia Recorean and Rob Tucker.

The award winners and travelling finalists will be exhibited at Pah Homstead, TSB Bank Wallace Arts Centre until the 3rd of November along with the Salon des Refuses until the 10th of November.

Jae Hoon Lee Dry Valley 2012 Digital Photograph 2080 x 950mm
Jae Hoon Lee
Dry Valley 2012
Digital Photograph
2080 x 950mm
Back To Top
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Stockroom